MIM Speech & Drama

(English / Chinese)

Holiday Program 2020

Language is the very foundation on which we rely to interact and communicate with others. A child’s language development capabilities are greatly influenced by being in a positive environment rich with words, rhythm, sounds, etc. Speech & Drama is one way for your child to be immersed in this environment . Speech is key. Acting is a craft. Both are essential ingredients in the development of an imaginative and exciting performance. Recently the Economic Development Board chief has said that digital and technical skills alone will not be enough. Soft skills like the ability to tell a story, have empathy and create connections with others – will help people stand out and differentiate themselves. This is where a good performing arts education helps.

S&D-1920-x-1080-2.jpg

In Seimpi, we aid the learning of language and soft skills through Speech & Drama, using our MIM philosophy. Many parents have had their child benefit from Speech and Drama. The development of motor skills is one of the main concerns of parents, and through drama such skills will be reinforced. Besides developing the child’s social awareness and interactive skills, they are also exposed to other skills in the course. In Seimpi, we teach them to improve their writing, performing and speaking ability, activate their emotional senses, widen their imagination based on a word or situation, emphasize on English/Chinese proficiency, etc. Most important of all is to have fun while learning the skills.

CSD(WG).tif

Duration :  2 days
Dates : From 18 November – 12 December 2020

Age groups :  4 – 7 yrs old,  8 – 12 yrs old;
Fees: $60 per course over 2 days. $100 if sign up for both

English and Chinese Speech & Drama courses.
Location : #03-26 The Centrepoint.

MIM English Speech & Drama (Age 4-7 yr olds)

2 sessions – Choose from

(A1) 18 Nov (Wed) & 21 Nov (Sat) 10am- 11.30am

(A2) 25 Nov (Wed) & 28 Nov (Sat) 10am- 11.30am

(A3) 2 Dec (Wed) &  5 Dec (Sat) 10am – 11.30am or

(A4) 9 Dec (Wed) &  12 Dec (Sat) 10am – 11.30am

 

MIM English Speech & Drama (Age 8-12 yr olds)

2 sessions – Choose from

(A5) 18 Nov (Wed) & 21 Nov (Sat) 1pm- 2.30pm

(A6) 25 Nov (Wed) & 28 Nov (Sat) 1pm- 2.30pm

(A7)  2 Dec (Wed) &  5 Dec (Sat) 1pm- 2.30pm or

(A8)  9 Dec (Wed) &  12 Dec (Sat) 1pm- 2.30pm

 

MIM Chinese Speech & Drama (Age 4-7 yr olds)

2 sessions – Choose from

(B1) 20 Nov (Fri) & 21 Nov (Sat) 11.30am - 1pm

(B2) 26 Nov (Thurs) & 27 Nov (Fri) 10am - 11.30am

(B3)4 Dec (Fri) &  5 Dec (Sat)  11.30am - 1pm or

(B4)11 Dec (Fri) &  12 Dec (Sat) 11.30am - 1pm

 

MIM Chinese Speech & Drama (Age 8-12 yr olds)

2 sessions – Choose from

(B5) 19 Nov (Thurs) & 21 Nov (Sat) 2.30pm - 4pm

(B6) 26 Nov (Thurs) & 27 Nov (Fri) 11.30am - 1pm

(B7) 3 Dec (Thurs) &  5 Dec (Sat) 2.30pm - 4pm or

(B8) 10 Dec (Thurs) &  12 Dec (Sat) 2.30pm - 4pm


Contact details: 6737 6731 or email:  info@seimpi.edu.sg;
 

Whatsapp.png


or submit the form below